ABOUT

SCROLL DOWN

“GROWING UP, WE DIDN’T TAKE FAMILY VACATIONS — WE WORKED AND WENT TO REPUBLICAN MEETINGS.”

Susan Lilly is the President and CEO of Lilly & Company and widely recognized as one the state’s top fundraising and strategy consultants. At age 24, Susan started her own firm, Lilly & Company, a consulting firm offering advice to clients on political affairs, grassroots organizing and advocacy and fundraising.

"My parents recruited the first Republican county chairmen in many of the counties throughout East Texas. They were integral in changing East Texas and the entire state from the one party domination it was under for decades.

My interest in politics stemmed from my parents and particularly my Dad, who got involved with Reagan in 1976. My Dad served on the State Republican Executive Committee when we elected the first Republican Governor since Reconstruction, Bill Clements."

ACCOMPLISHMENTS

Susan was the youngest delegate in the country to participate in the 1996 Republican National Convention.

Helped the first African American Justice to be elected to the Texas Supreme Court. He went on to become the first African American Chief Justice.

Ran and won the first Republican State Senate seat in ETX (SD 3) since Reconstruction. It has remained a Republican seat since that time.

Worked for the first Republican Hispanic Secretary of State, who went on to become the first Republican Hispanic Railroad Commissioner and then the Ambassador to Mexico.

“THE KEY IS TO APPROACH FUNDRAISING FROM A TEAM PERSPECTIVE.”

OUR TEAM


Susan Lilly

CEO

susan@lillyandcompany.com

Travis White

DIRECTOR OF STRATEGIC OUTREACH

travis@lillyandcompany.com

Lexi Carter

CREATIVE DIRECTOR

lexi@lillyandcompany.com

Grace HUFFMAN

DIRECTOR OF POLITICAL AFFAIRS

grace@lillyandcompany.com

Eddie Laughlin

DIGITAL DIRECTOR

eddie@lillyandcompany.com

Suzanna Seargeant

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE

suzanna@lillyandcompany.com

Sarah Schultz

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE

sarah@lillyandcompany.com

Tracey Borders

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE

tracey@lillyandcompany.com

Kelly Glaser

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE

kelly@lillyandcompany.com

Vera Minter

REGIONAL DIRECTOR

vera@lillyandcompany.com

Cristine Etue

SENIOR ADVISOR

cristine@lillyandcompany.com


Sonja Silkey

INTERN

Megan Bourassa

INTERN